Funding has been met (and then some!)

With a warmth in my heart and tears in my eyes, I share the news that our funding has been met, “A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over” (Luke 6: 36) was poured in our laps, and can I say that we are not worthy of these things, but we are so thankful that you have allowed the Lord to work through you, and by doing that, supported us.

I, like many of us, do not feel qualified to do the things the Lord has called me to do. I am selfish and sinful, and I am sure my bad out weighs my good more often than not, and despite this, I am chosen by the High King, a child of the Star Breather, I am dust, being created into a beautiful thing (yes, I am listening to Gunger right now).

Despite our ugly, the Lord has called us (all of us, actually!) to do the work of His kingdom, and with this call and with your faithfulness to His will, we promise to live up to the job the Lord has given us, because if not us, then who? If not now, then when?

Like I said, we have reached our goal and then some! WOW

The extra money raised will, first, be going to pay for passport renewal for me, immunizations for both of us, and then the rest will be saved for a trip we will be taking in the summer of 2017 to the Philippines.

Thank you again for your giving, in funding and in prayer, they have been most affirming to us.

We thank our God every time we remember you (Philippians 1:3)

Love, the Tanners

 

If you would like a newsletter sent in the mail to you about our missions happenings, please send me your address to my email, BLTanner1219@gmail.com

 

 Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances;for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5: 16-18
And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith?- Matthew 6:30
See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.- Isaiah 43: 19

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

